关于塞浦路斯


关于塞浦路斯
塞浦路斯是一个岛屿位于地中海东部在欧亚非三洲的十字路口塞浦路斯于2004年5月1日加入欧盟2008年1月1日起开始使用欧元它有坚实可靠的银行系统以及高级技能专业人才塞浦路斯商业银行具有坚强的国际联系和提供全球性的银行服务
塞浦路斯具有优良的气候条件政治经济稳定有高水准电信服务以及频繁的空中运输服务塞浦路斯的法律制度是根据英国法律系统英语在公商务也被广泛使用也是官方语言之一
塞浦路斯境内经商
塞浦路斯已成为为一个主要的国际商业中心越来越多的国际企业选择在此设立分公司子公司和控股公司塞浦路斯与很多国家签定避免双重征税条约并具有良好的企业所得税制度拥有受过良好教育丰富经验和灵活的劳动力使塞浦路斯成为一个有吸引力的国际商业中心
塞浦路斯有稳定的税收制度制度塞浦路斯公司须提交经审计的财务报表至税务机关注册公司是用国际IFRS标准和国际会计标准
塞浦路斯做生意的优势:
 欧盟中最低的企业所得税税率(12.5%)
 广泛的免双重征税条约
 税务亏损可无限期结转集团亏损宽免税适用于受某些情况下
 非本地企业只需申报在塞浦路斯的营业所得
 从国外收到的股息收入是完全免征所得税
 从过外取得的受入例如股息利息或版税可因避免双重征税条款减少支付
 如因出售资本所获取的利益世无需缴税的(除非是出售不动产
 资本利益所得税只有在出售在塞浦路斯的不动产时才需缴付
 如公司在这理有不动产其出售公司股份时则需缴税
 如不住在塞岛的股东的股息所得是免税的利息和版权所得也是免税的(只要智慧财产权的使用不是在塞岛的)
 买卖股份及其他证券的公司税的收入无需缴税
 对于退休的和外籍人士有优惠税率
 可能是在欧洲对控股公司最有利的税务系统
 在欧洲的司法管辖权对控股公司市最有利的重新组织,合并,兼并和收购的公司,对税务无任何影响
国际商业实体
最常用的商业实体是责任有限公司其成员的责任是有限的其责任限定于认购公司的股本数额公司的股本分为若干股份每股有其面值
如果是塞浦路斯居民的塞浦路斯国际商业公司(IBC)需支付其净利润12.5%的税一个国际商业公司是指其经营和管理是在塞浦路斯经营和管理的定义通常识指大多数的董事居住在塞浦路斯董事会也市在塞浦路斯举行塞浦路斯税务居民是指他/她居每年居住在塞浦路斯合计或累计超过183天塞浦路斯税收居民是就其全球收入征税非塞浦路斯居民只对其在塞浦路斯的收入征税
国际商业公司或分公司其管理和管理事在境外而其收入市由境外常设机构赚取则其不受塞浦路斯的税法控制以下是知名的国际商业公司类型:
控股公司
塞浦路斯控股公司的主要优势是从非居民所設立的控股公司所得股息是无需付所得税的這是在少用有海外控股公司至少1%的股份这项豁免不适用于海外公司支付股息从事活动直接或间接的50%以上,从而导致投资收益和外国税收负担比塞浦路斯税收负担(低于5%)
同样的股息付给非塞浦路斯居民不论是公司或个体也没有所得税塞浦路斯公司付给塞浦路斯居民的股息需缴17%的国防税
海外利润所得是免税的由塞浦路斯公司支付给非居民的债权人的利息是免付所得税
塞浦路斯股份有限公司如出售股份或证劵是不须付所得税的除非出售股份获利的公司在塞浦路斯拥有房产因此非塞浦路斯居民的公司出售股份和证劵时也是无须上述税收
如果塞浦路斯有限公司的主要业务活动是持有其他公司的股份不直接或间接参与这些公司的管理经营之下塞浦路斯有限公司是没有注册增值税的义务并可能因此获得优势因为上述得优势许多公司在此注册有限公司其经营管理也在塞浦路斯
贸易公司
塞浦路斯国际贸易公司是介于买方和卖方货物被直接传送到他们的目的地是而没有必要送到塞浦路斯买卖发票由塞浦路斯国际贸易公司出具其交易条件应按公平方式磋商协定
在这种方式中利用塞浦路斯税收优惠政策将其应课税利润将会转移到塞浦路斯而其所得税是扣除所有的费用后的12.5%除此之外分配给非居民股东的股息和塞浦路斯公司支付给非居民债权人利息是没有所得税。
投资公司
塞浦路斯国际公司可以投资在全球不同项目只要这些项目是属于同一集团而其利息收入被视为是来自该公司的日常业务业所得其税率12.5%
除此之外分配给非居民股东的股息和塞浦路斯公司支付给非居民债权人利息是没有所得税。
版权公司
版权使用费是给个人或实体因使用智慧财产所副的佣金利用知识产权常见的类型包括:专利商标版权
任何对事业有帮助而支出的版权税是可以扣除的因此任何塞浦路斯国际公司的版权税收入适用12.5%的税率除此之外分配给非居民股东的股息和塞浦路斯公司支付给非居民债权人利息是没有所得税。
如果塞浦路斯国际公司被许可在境外使用智慧财产无须付所得稅
财务公司
塞浦路斯国际公司通常向在没有税收管辖区的母公司申请贷款而将钱借给在与塞浦路斯签署有税收协定的国家的子公司而其利息受入的税率为12.5%
除此之外分配给非居民股东的股息和塞浦路斯公司支付给非居民债权人利息是没有所得税。
就业及顾问服务公司
如果个人不是塞浦路斯税务居民同时因为工作关希而有自境外来的高收可利用塞浦路斯国际公司的优势即个人可受雇于这国际公司国际公司会依法开发票和收款在减除所有的开销后只须付12.5%的所得税个人在海外受雇于塞浦路斯的国际公司的薪资也是免税的
专业人士和顾问可以使用国际公司的优势来经营他们在第三国的业务塞浦路斯国际公司可以和第三方就其工作制订合约并且开具发票和收款 I
顾问收入在扣除所有相关支出后是需交12.5%的税率国际公司支付给非塞居民的薪资顾问费等是不需要再塞浦路斯交税的同时非居住在塞的股东股息收入也是免税的
船务公司
在塞浦路斯注册的船务公司他的船只是在国际水域运作的是不需要在塞浦路斯交所得税的
 海外公司或个人如果在塞浦路斯从事船只或船员经营管理可以选择付4.25%的所得税或是付他们在海外注册传支的25%吨数税
塞浦路斯船只付给船长船员等的薪资是不征税的
 塞浦路斯国际信托
塞浦路斯国际信托法是用来管理国际信托的国际信托是信托的财产所在地和收入是从塞浦路斯境外而来
国际信托在塞浦路斯是不征税也因此为有兴趣的人士提供了税收筹划机会
以下是值得一提的塞浦路斯国际信托的优点:
 所有是国际信托的收入是不交税的
 处理任和国际信脱产业所得的利益是不须交所得税的
 从塞浦路斯国际信托公司从塞浦斯司公司收到的收到的股息利息或其它收入是不课税或缴纳所得税
 塞浦路斯国际信托公司的资产是不需交遗产税
由于其良好的税制和其广泛的双条约,塞浦路斯拥有国际税务规划重要优势地位我们公司很乐意为您解释所有塞浦路斯国际公司的优势如有需要请与本公司连系

  • Кто мы

    Multibusiness Ltd предлагает широкий спектр профессиональных услуг местным и иностранным клиентам, удовлетворяя всесторонние потребности вашего бизнеса.
  • Наши услуги

    Высококвалифицированные специалисты нашей фирмы находят индивидуальный подход к каждому клиенту.
  • Свяжитесь с нами

    Свяжитесь с нами для получения более подробной информации.

About Cyprus


Cyprus is an island situated in the eastern Mediterranean, at the crossroads of Europe, Asia and Africa. Cyprus is part of the EU since 1 May 2004 and part of the EMU (Eurozone) since 1 January 2008. It has a solid and reliable banking sector as well as business oriented highly skilled professionals. The commercial banks of Cyprus have strong international connections and provide global banking services.

Cyprus has excellent climatic conditions. There is also political and economic stability. There is a high standard of telecommunication services as well as frequent air connections to and from the island. The legal system in Cyprus is based on English Law and English is widely spoken and used in official business and commerce.

DOING BUSINESS IN CYPRUS

Cyprus has established itself as a primary international business centre, with a growing number of international businesses choosing it for setting up branches, subsidiaries and holding companies. The existence of an increasing number of Double Tax Treaties with other countries, the favourable corporate tax system, the skilled, highly educated, experienced and flexible labour force, make Cyprus an attractive international base for a wide range of businesses.
Cyprus has a stable tax system regime. Cyprus companies are required to submit audited financial statements to income tax authorities and the Registrar of Companies using the International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS) and International Standards on Auditing.

Advantages for doing business in Cyprus
• Lowest corporate tax rate (12.5%) in the European Union
• Extensive network of double taxation treaties
• Tax losses can be carried forward and also Group loss relief applies for Cyprus companies subject to certain provisions
• Non resident companies are taxed only on the income derived in Cyprus
• Dividends received from abroad are wholly exempt from income tax
• Withholding tax in respect of dividends, interest or royalties paid into Cyprus from other countries, can be minimized due to the wider applicability of treaties for the avoidance of double taxation
• There is no capital gain tax on profits made on the disposal of assets of a capital nature (except for immovable property situated in Cyprus)
• Capital gains tax is payable on the sale of immovable property in Cyprus, and on the sale of shares in a company that owns immovable property in Cyprus
• Dividends paid to non-resident shareholders are not subject to any withholding taxes. The same applies to payments of interest or royalties (provided that the royalties do not relate to use of intellectual property locally in Cyprus)
• There is no corporation tax on the income from buying and selling shares and other securities
• Advantageous tax system for pensioners and expatriates
• Probably the most favourable holding company jurisdiction in Europe
• Re-organizations, amalgamations, mergers and acquisitions of companies can be effected without any tax implications

INTERNATIONAL BUSINESS ENTITIES

The most commonly used business entity is the limited liability company (Ltd) in which the liability of its members is limited to the amount of share capital subscribed the company. The share capital of the company is divided to a number of shares and each share has a nominal value.
A Cyprus International Business Company (IBC) will pay a tax of 12.5% on its net profits if it is a Cyprus resident. An IBC is resident if its management and control is in Cyprus. Management and control is usually determined by the place of residence of the majority of the directors and the place where board meetings take place. An individual is considered Cyprus tax resident if he/she stays in Cyprus for a period or periods exceeding in aggregate 183 days in the year of assessment. Cyprus tax residents are taxed on their worldwide income whereas non residents only on their income earned in Cyprus.
International business companies or branches, which are managed and controlled from abroad and profits earned from a permanent establishment abroad are totally exempt from Cyprus tax laws.

The following are well known types of International Business Companies:
Holding Companies
The major advantage of a Cyprus holding company is that there is no withholding tax on dividends received from an overseas company (not resident in the Cyprus), provided the participation in the share capital of the paying company is at least 1%. This exemption does not apply if the overseas company paying the dividend engages directly or indirectly more than 50% in activities which lead to investment income and the foreign tax burden is significantly lower than the Cyprus tax burden (lower than 5%) .
There is also no withholding tax on the dividends paid by a Cyprus company to its non Cyprus residents shareholders irrespective of whether the recipient is a body corporate or individual, its country of residence or the existence of a double tax treaty. Dividends paid by a Cyprus company to Cyprus residents are subject to 17% defence tax.
Profits from a permanent establishment outside Cyprus are exempt from Cyprus tax laws and there is no withholding tax on interest paid by a Cyprus company to non-resident creditors.
Profits realized by a Cyprus holding company from the sale of shares and other securities are exempt from income tax except of gains from disposal shares in companies owning Cyprus real estate. Therefore, there is no tax on the disposal / liquidation of participations held by the Cyprus holding company or the disposal of the shares of the Cyprus holding company or the liquidation of the Cyprus holding company owned by non-residents.
Where the main business activity of a Cyprus holding company is the acquisition and holding of shares in other companies without taking part directly or indirectly in the management of these companies, Cyprus holding company has no obligation to register for VAT and may have the advantage of not applying the VAT reverse charge provisions.
For the above tax reasons, companies may wish to operate a holding company in Cyprus and exercise management and control of their group in Cyprus.
Trading Companies
A Cyprus trading IBC is placed between a buyer and a seller. Goods are delivered directly to their destination and is not necessary to be physically delivered to Cyprus. Purchases/sales invoices will be raised to/from the Cyprus trading IBC. Transactions with Cyprus trading IBC must be on terms and conditions which could be obtained on an arm’s length basis from independent third parties.
In this way, taxable profits will be transferred in Cyprus and take advantage of the Cyprus tax incentives. Trading profits of Cyprus trading IBC will be subject to corporation tax 12.5% after deducting all relevant expenses.
Also, there is no withholding tax on dividends distributed to non-resident shareholders and on interest paid by a Cyprus company to non-resident creditors.
Investment Companies
A Cyprus IBC can be incorporated to finance various projects internationally belonging to the same group.
Interest income of Cyprus investment IBC is considered to arise from the ordinary activities of the company and is subject to corporation tax 12.5%.
There is no withholding tax on dividends distributed to non-resident shareholders and on interest paid by a Cyprus company to non-resident creditors.
Royalty Companies
Royalties are the payment of license fees or commissions by one individual or entity to another for the use of intellectual property. Common types of intellectual property include:
• Patents
• Trademarks
• Copyright
Any expenditure on royalties incurred by a person carrying on a business with regard to which the Commissioner is satisfatied that it has been incurred for the benefit of the business is an allowable deduction. So, royalty income of a Cyprus IBC will be subject to corporation tax at the rate of 12.5% after deducting all relevant expenses. Also, Cyprus IBC can deduct from corporate income tax payable in Cyprus withholding taxes over the royalties received.
There is no withholding tax on dividends distributed to non-resident shareholders and on interest paid by a Cyprus company to non-resident creditors.
There are no withholding taxes on royalties paid by the Cyprus company where Cyprus IBC is granted the royalty rights to use a patent, trademark or innovation outside Cyprus.
Finance Companies
The Cyprus finance IBC usually borrows money from the parent company in a no tax jurisdiction and lend money to subsidiary companies operating in countries which signed Tax Treaties with Cyprus.
Interest income of Cyprus finance IBC is considered to arise from the ordinary activities of the company and net interest income will be subject to corporation tax in Cyprus at 12.5%.
Also, there is no withholding tax on dividends distributed to non-resident shareholders and on interest paid by a Cyprus company to non-resident creditors.
Employment and Consultancy Services Companies
Individuals who are not tax residents in Cyprus and who receive substantial amounts of income and benefits in kind in respect of employment exercised outside Cyprus may use advantageously a Cyprus IBC. The individual will be and employee of the Cyprus IBC and Cyprus IBC would contract with the employer for the performance of a relevant work and would invoice and receive payment accordingly.
Cyprus IBC will be subject to 12.5% corporation tax after deducting all relevant expenses including salaries, bonuses and other benefits paid to the individual.
Dividends distributed by Cyprus IBC to not resident individual will have no withholding taxes in Cyprus. The salary of individual from employment exercised outside Cyprus with the Cyprus IBC will not be taxed in Cyprus.
Professionals and consultants can use a Cyprus IBC for the management of their operations to third countries. The Cyprus IBC will enter into contracts with third parties for the performance of the relevant work and will issue invoices and receive payments accordingly.
Consultancy income will be subject to corporation tax at the rate of 12.5% after deducting all allowable expenses. Fees and salaries paid by a Cyprus IBC to consultants and employees who are not resident in Cyprus are not subject to any taxation in Cyprus.
Also, there is no withholding tax on dividends distributed to non-resident shareholders.
Shipping Companies
Profits earned by a Cyprus shipping company that owns ships under the Cyprus flag and operate in international waters are exempt from income tax in Cyprus.
International Business Companies/individuals that carry out ship management and crew management from an office in Cyprus have the choice to be taxed at the rate of 4.25% on their taxable profits or rates equal to 25% of the rates applicable to the tonnage tax for foreign vessels under their management that are registered outside Cyprus.
There is no tax on salaries and other benefits paid to the master, the officers and the crew of a Cyprus ship.
Also, dividends paid out of profits earned from the operation of a Cyprus ship in shipping activities or from provision of ship management services, paid to the shareholders of a company are exempt from Cyprus tax.
CYPRUS INTERNATIONAL TRUSTS
The International Trusts Law of Cyprus governs international trusts. International trust is the trust whose property is located and income is derived from outside Cyprus.
International trusts are not taxed in Cyprus and as a result they provide significant tax planning opportunities to interested parties.
The following advantages of a Cyprus International Trust are perhaps worth mentioning:
• All income whether trading or otherwise of an International Trust, is not taxable in Cyprus
• Gains on the disposal of the assets of an International Trust are not subject to capital gain tax in Cyprus
• Dividends, interest or other income received by an International Trust from a Cyprus company are neither taxable nor subject to withholding tax
• The assets of an International trust are not subject to estate duty in Cyprus

Because of its favourable tax regime and its wide network of double treaties, Cyprus holds an important position in international tax planning.
Our firm is prepared to explain advantages enjoyed by Cyprus International Business Companies (IBCs) and to describe how such entities may be incorporated and operate in Cyprus.

  • Who we are

    Multibusiness Ltd provides a wide and comprehensive range of professional services to both local and international businesses to meet your company’s global business needs.
  • What we do

    Our firm gives to every client a high level of personal interest and attention through our professional staff.
  • Contact us

    Please feel free to contact us for more information